产品法规信息

路博润的药用级聚合物均在经ISO9001认证的设施内按照cGMP标准生产。 路博润符合cGMP标准的设施位于美国肯塔基州卡尔弗特市和比利时Kallo市。

路博润与所有相关的监管机构合作,建立并维护其药用添加剂全球药典的地位。 路博润的药用级卡波姆被列入了以下国际概要的专著中:

  • 美国药典/国家处方集(USP/NF)
  • 日语
  • 欧洲药典(Ph. Eur.)
  • 制药辅料(JPE)列表(根据客户请求,路博润证实选定的各批次产品符合JPE聚羧乙烯聚合物专著的规定)  

此外,路博润还通过美国和欧洲的药物主文件(DMF)支持其药用添加剂。 

路博润聚合物USP/NF列表

最初向美国药典/国家处方集(USP/NF)推荐路博润的“传统”聚合物时,各种药典产品的粘性和溶液残留量均有所不同。 这些传统聚合物均聚合在苯溶液中。 然而,随着时间的推移,路博润公司已经扩展其产品系列,现可提供以乙酸乙酯等在毒理学方面更具有优势的溶液聚合而成的产品,或者以乙酸乙酯和环己烷的共溶剂混合物聚合而成的产品。 

首次推出在毒理学方面更具优势的溶剂产品时,USP同意路博润公司可以使用与最初苯类产品相同的通用药典名称。 由于传统聚合物与在毒理学方面更具优势的溶液聚合物使用相同的原材料,并具有几乎相同的性能,因此只需更改产品商标名即可,无需更改药典名称。 药典名称和产品商标名之间的命名差异已经导致了混淆,因为在过去 NF Carbomer 用于指代存在化学相近性的一个以上 Carbopol®产品(例如,Carbomer 940 用于指代 Carbopol 940 NF 聚合物和 Carbopol 980 NF 聚合物)。 

为了尽可能避免混淆,我们编写了总括性专论,以区分生产过程中未使用苯作为聚合溶液的Carbomer产品。 路博润的药用级产品目前已列入USP/NF,名称如下:

Product Regulatory Information

Lubrizol’s pharmaceutical grade polymers are all manufactured according to cGMP standards in ISO 9001 certified facilities. Lubrizol cGMP compliant facilities are located in Calvert City, Kentucky and Kallo, Belgium.

Lubrizol works with all relevant regulatory bodies in order to establish and maintain the global pharmacopeial status of its pharmaceutical ingredients. Lubrizol ’s pharmaceutical grade carbomers are listed in monographs of the following international compendia:

  • U.S. Pharmacopeia/National Formulary (USP/NF)
  • Japanese
  • European Pharmacopeia (Ph. Eur.)
  • Pharmaceutical Excipients (JPE) Listing (Based on customer request, Lubrizol certifies select lots of product against the JPE Carboxyvinyl Polymer Monograph)  

Additionally, Lubrizol supports its pharmaceutical ingredients with Drug Master Files (DMFs) in the United States and Europe. 

USP/NF Listing of Lubrizol Polymers

When Lubrizol's "traditional" polymers were originally proposed to the U.S. Pharmacopeia/National Formulary (USP/NF), mucilage viscosity and residual solvent levels differentiated the various compendial products. These traditional polymers were all polymerized in benzene solvent. However, over time Lubrizol has expanded its product offering to include products polymerized in more toxicologically preferred solvents such as ethyl acetate or a cosolvent mixture of ethyl acetate and cyclohexane. 

When the toxicologically preferred solvent products were first introduced, USP agreed that Lubrizol could utilize the same generic compendial name that was initially used for the benzene grade products. Since the traditional and toxicologically preferred solvent polymers have the identical raw materials and nearly identical performance, only a product trade name change was needed, but not a compendial name change. The nomenclature difference between the compendial and product trade name has been a source of confusion because the NF Carbomer designation has historically applied to more than one Carbopol® product where chemical similarities exist (e.g. Carbomer 940 applied to Carbopol 940 NF polymer and Carbopol 980 NF polymer). 

In order to minimize this confusion, umbrella monographs have been developed to separate Carbomer products that are manufactured without the use of benzene as a polymerization solvent. Lubrizol's pharmaceutical grade products are currently listed in USP/NF with the following designations: