外用洗剂和凝胶

半固体和凝胶

半固体制剂,例如膏霜、乳液、软膏和凝胶,是外用给药与透皮给药时 常用的剂型。LLS健康在半固体和凝胶产品方面经验丰富,能提供创新生物黏附剂辅料, 合同开发与生产(CDMO) 和生产服务(CDMO)。
 
我们的 Carbopol® 聚合物、 Pemulen 聚合物乳化剂和 Noveon® 聚卡波非在半固体和凝胶商业产品中均有广泛的应用,历史超过五十年。 这些辅料能提供重要的产品特性,包括:
  • 定制流变改性和粘度控制
  • 理想的外观和手感,可用来制造不油腻的膏霜,在透明凝胶产品中的表现尤佳,亦可用于其他出色的半固体配方
  • 只需较低的用量,就能在水性、水醇和无水系统中实现高效增稠,高效形成凝胶
  • 在半固体乳液和悬浮液中的药物分散性稳定、一致
  • 黏膜粘附特性,能改善活性成分的生物药效率
  • 兼容酸性、碱性和中性药物
  • 具有热稳定性,允许最终产品灭菌拥有灵活性
LLS健康还为半固体制剂提供大量不同的附加非活性成分,如保湿剂、润肤剂、乳化剂和表活增稠剂,这些都被收录进了FDA的非活性成分数据库(IID)。
 
我们的辅料在经ISO:9001认证的工厂内生产,符合GMP规范,已实装DMF,并经过充分测试,保证生物兼容性和安全性。

技术解决方案

所有 LLS Health 产品和服务均由 技术解决方案 员工和全球技术中心支持,竭诚为我们的客户提供协助。

CDMO服务

我们的 CDMO分部 能为外用给药应用提供服务条件和各类新兴技术。 我们在执行方面能做到至臻完美,有能力、也有相应的基础设施,可以探索多种不同的透皮剂型,即便是最复杂的产品,也能通过低风险的途径进入临床。

Topical Lotions and Gels

Semi-Solids and Gels

Semisolids, such as a creams, lotions, and ointments, and gels are commonly utilized dosage forms in topical and transdermal drug delivery. LLS Health has extensive experience with semisolids and gels, offering both innovative bioadhesive excipients as well as contract development and manufacturing (CDMO) services in this space.
 
Our Carbopol® polymers, Pemulen polymeric emulsifiers, and Noveon® polycarbophil have been used extensively in semisolid and gel commercial applications for over fifty years. These excipients provide critical product attributes, including:
  • Tailored rheology modification and viscosity control
  • Ideal aesthetics and feel, for the creation of non-greasy creams, exceptionally clear gels, and other optimal semisolid formulations
  • Highly efficient thickening capabilities and gel formation at low usage levels in aqueous, hydroalchoholic, and anhydrous systems
  • Stable and consistent drug dispersion in semisolid emulsions and suspensions
  • Mucoadhesion properties to improve the bioavailability of active ingredients
  • Compatible with acidic, basic and neutral drugs
  • Thermal stability, which allows for versatility in final product sterilization
LLS Health also offer a wide array of additional inactive ingredients for semisolids, such as humectants, emollients, emulsifiers, and surfactant thickeners that are featured on the FDA’s Inactive Ingredient Database (IID).
 
Our excipients are manufactured under GMPs in ISO:9001 certified facilities, have established DMFs, and have been extensively tested for biocompatibility and safety.

Technical Solutions

All LLS Health products and services are supported by a knowledgeable Technical Solutions staff and technical centers around the world dedicated to aiding our clients.

CDMO Services

Our CDMO Division provides a suite of services and novel technologies for topical drug delivery. We provide excellence in execution and have the infrastructure and capabilities to explore numerous transdermal formats while offering a low-risk pathway to clinic for even the most complex products.