眼科药物解决方案

眼科药物递送

对配方设计师来说,人眼给药是最有吸引力、最具挑战性的工作之一。 人眼的解剖结构和化学成分,导致人眼对药物渗透具有极高的抵抗力。 要成功穿越这些保护性屏障,您的合作伙伴要对眼部给药有深入的理解,且拥有开发和制造的专业知识。
 
LLS健康能充分满足您的人眼前后部给药需求。 我们可提供理想的药物辅料,克服复杂的人眼给药挑战,并能提供 合同开发与制造(CDMO)服务
 
我们的 Carbopol®, Pemulen 和 Noveon® 聚合物在复杂外用黏膜制剂中的灵活性和效率都非常出色。 这类黏膜粘附辅料符合药典要求,能兼容大部分活性药用添加剂(API),具有有效眼部给药所需的必要特性,包括:
  • 生物粘附性/黏膜粘附性——延长与眼部接触的时间,最大化药物吸收率,增加生物利用度,减少给药频率,从而改善患者依从性。
  • 高度灵活性——兼容各类酸性、碱性和中性API,覆盖pH值范围广,为您的产品提供定制流变性及粘度
  • 乳化能力——能悬浮溶液中的油剂,具有适宜的耐盐性,这些特性对许多外用产品(例如眼药水)来说都非常重要
  • 无刺激,无毒性  提高患者舒适度和安全性
我们的 Pathway 热塑性聚氨酯(TPU)辅料非常适合 药物器械组合产品,包括 植入体 和泪管塞。这些产品具有独特的优势,例如局部治疗性药物缓释,并解决眼睛后部给药这一常见的困难问题。 此为,与可生物降解的聚合物相比,不可生物降解的聚合物(例如热塑性聚氨酯)的药物控释效果更好,作用时间更长,因而具有独特的优势。
 
CDMO分部 隶属于LLS Health,具有超过20年历史,从事复杂药物产品处理,包括玻璃体注射剂、局部悬浮液和人眼植入体等,为配方设计师提供帮助,堪称眼科药物开发专家。

Ophthalmic Drug Solutions

Ophthalmic Drug Delivery

Delivery of therapeutics to the human eye is one of the most interesting, but challenging, endeavors a formulator can take on. The anatomy and chemical composition of the eye make it highly resistant to pharmaceutical penetration. Successfully circumventing these protective barriers requires a partner with intimate knowledge of ocular drug delivery as well as specialized development and manufacturing expertise.
 
LLS Health is well-equipped to meet your needs for ophthalmic drug delivery, in both the anterior and posterior segments of the eye. We provide pharmaceutical excipients ideal for overcoming the complex drug delivery challenges presented by the human eye, as well as contract development and manufacturing (CDMO) services.
 
Our Carbopol®, Pemulen and Noveon® polymers are versatile and efficient in complex topical mucosal formulations. These monograph-compliant, mucoadhesive excipients are compatible with most active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) and provide essential properties for effective ocular delivery, including:
  • Bioadhesion / Mucoadhesion – maximize drug absorption by prolonging contact time with the eye, which can increase bioavailability, reduce dosing frequency, and subsequently improve patient compliance
  • Versatility – compatible with a wide variety of acidic, basic, and neutral APIs across a broad pH range while providing customizable rheology and viscosity for your product
  • Emulsification – ability to suspend oils in solution and suitable salt tolerance, which are important qualities for many topical products such as eye drops
  • Non-irritating and non-toxic  enhances patient comfort and safety
Our Pathway thermoplastic polyurethane (TPU) excipients are well suited for drug device combination products, including implants and punctal plugs. These products can have unique benefits such as localized therapeutic release and delivery to the posterior part of the eye, a common obstacle. Additionally, non-biodegradable polymers such as TPU have been shown to provide better control of drug release than their biodegradable counterparts and have the distinct advantage of functioning over longer time periods.
 
The CDMO division of LLS Health has over 20 years of helping formulators by working with complex drug products, including intravitreal injectables, topical suspensions, and ocular implants, among others, and are experts in ophthalmic drug development