口服固体制剂

口服给药

今天,口服给药的市场规模仍然处于制药行业首位。 我们的口服给药系统成本效益非常高,易于生产,患者使用起来也很方便。 要保证在这片市场中的优势,创新配方和工艺是必不可少的。 配方设计师们愈发需要更先进的特性,例如定向给药、延长释药时间和易于吞咽的更小片剂尺寸。 寻找方法、改善患者对口服给药的依从度,也变得越来越重要,对于儿科小患者和逐渐增多老年患者来说尤为如此。
 
LLS健康能为合作伙伴提供优秀的解决方案,顺应上述市场潮流。 我们的医药辅料产品和全面的 合同开发与制造(CDMO)服务 ,帮助您开发新兴产品,并延长现有口服药配方的产品寿命。
 
LLS健康的辅料为大量商业口服药配方所采用。我们一直在生产高端医药辅料,如 Carbopol® 聚合物和 Noveon® 聚卡波非,拥有超过50年的经验。 这些辅料可用于多种剂型,包括口服 解决方案, 悬浮剂以及 固体药剂。我们的聚合物具有下列优势,可满足市场需要:
  • 药物缓释——有控制地释放药物,帮助实现药物释放目标速率,药物剂量更精确,在整体上为患者提供更好的帮助
  • 患者依从度提升——为液体配方提供掩味功能(对儿科配方尤为重要),缩小固体片剂尺寸,易于吞咽
  • 增强生物药效率——某些药物在消化道释放时更效力更高
此外,LLS健康的 CDMO分部 具有出色可靠的经验和技术,可处理所有口服固体和液体配方,即便是复合药品也能轻松应对。

Oral Solid Dose

Oral Drug Delivery

Oral drug delivery continues to be the largest market in the pharmaceutical industry. Oral delivery systems are typically cost-effective, easy to manufacture, and convenient for patients. Therefore, to ensure an advantage in this market, innovative formulations and processes have become crucial. Formulators are increasingly requiring advanced properties such as more targeted drug delivery, extended release, and reduced tablet sizes for ease of swallowing. Finding ways to improve patient compliance with oral drug delivery is also becoming increasingly important, especially for pediatric and the growing geriatric populations.
 
LLS Health provides solutions to our partners that address these market trends. Our pharmaceutical excipient offerings and comprehensive contract development and manufacturing (CDMO) services help develop novel products as well as extend the product lifespan of existing oral formulations.
 
LLS Health excipients are present in a number of commercial oral drug formulations and we have been manufacturing high-end pharmaceutical excipients such as Carbopol® polymers and Noveon® polycarbophil for more than 50 years. These excipients can be used in multiple dosage forms, including oral solutions, suspensions, and solid dosages. Our polymers help address market needs by:
  • Extended Release – aid in achieving your target drug release rate with controlled release, aiding patients overall with more accurate dosing
  • Improved Patient Compliance – provide taste masking for oral liquid formulations, which is especially important in pediatric formulations, and reduction in oral solid dose tablet size for ease of swallowing
  • Bioavailability Enhancement – Enable certain drugs to be more efficacious upon release in the digestive tract
Additionally, the CDMO division of LLS Health is well-equipped to handle all oral solid and liquid formulations, especially those that are considered complex drug products.