路博润REACH信息更新

英国退欧对REACH的影响

2017年3月29日,英国启动里斯本条约第50条,表明有意在2年内退出欧盟。 英国和欧盟代表自那时起一直在进行重要谈判,并于2018年底宣布了退出协议,但目前有关2019年3月29日之后情况可能如何发展的最终细节尚不清楚。

由于涉及REACH,路博润正密切关注这些谈判,并与相关行业协会及英国政府开展合作,了解尽量减少对业务造成的干扰所需采取的后续步骤,并确保未来的英国化学品管理模式适用于英国的化学工业。

在此期间,路博润的现有REACH合规流程将继续按原有方式运作。  我们正着手在2019年3月29日之前将所有使用路博润REACH服务的非欧盟法人实体的唯一代表注册从Lubrizol Limited转移至比利时的一家路博润实体。 同时,我们承诺仍将作为客户REACH注册事宜的唯一代表为他们提供协助,并将在退欧流程的后续阶段及之后继续作为唯一代表为客户提供支持。  有关唯一代表机构管理调整的其他信息将在我们的唯一代表年度续约流程中公布。

如果您有任何疑问,请随时联系 REACH_Questions@Lubrizol.com.

万一无法达成协议,路博润将采取哪些措施来减轻对客户的影响?

针对路博润英国工厂使用的物质,我们已经评估了欧盟REACH法规对运送至EU27国境内客户的成品的影响。 因此,我们确定了目前需要完成的其他注册,以使我们的唯一代表能够在2019年3月29日之后支持继续向EU27区域发货。 对于我们的EU27工厂使用的源自英国的物质,我们确定了需要为关键原材料完成的额外注册。 对于其他物质,我们正与供应商沟通,并积极审查我们的采购策略和注册选项。

根据拟议中的英国REACH体系,我们计划在60天内对我们以前注册的所有物质申请免于注册,并在180天内对我们目前作为英国下游用户或者在将我们EU27工厂制造的产品运送给英国客户时所涉及的所有相关物质进行通报。

我们目前尚未预想到因REACH而导致路博润产品供应中断的任何可能,而随着欧盟与英国议会逐步制定英国退欧计划,我们也在持续关注相关形势。

如果您对特定产品有任何疑问,请随时联系  REACH_Questions@Lubrizol.com.

路博润产品的REACH注册

我们欣喜宣布,路博润向您供应的所有由位于欧盟的路博润工厂制造或者从路博润欧盟法人实体采购的产品均符合REACH标准。 我们同时确认,所有相关物质均已由路博润和/或其供应商进行REACH注册或免于注册。

如果您收到直接来自非欧盟国家的路博润工厂生产的产品,并且签订了DRC(REACH符合性声明)唯一代表协议,则无论您是在欧盟地区内收到该产品,或是将产品出口至欧盟地区,所有相关物质均符合REACH要求。

如果您要将路博润产品从欧盟以外地区出口至欧盟(无论是作为您自身产品的组成部分,还是以原有形态出口),且尚未与路博润公司建立这些产品的唯一代表服务,请联系 onlyrepresentative@lubrizol.com ,以便我们为您和您的欧盟进口商建立必要的唯一代表服务。

注册号的传达

 注册号将通过供应链,借助安全数据表(SDS)或供应商提供的文件进行传达,以便在不需要SDS时制定适当的风险管理措施。 法律上不需要以其他方式传达注册号。 注册号可用性的变化并不被视为重大变化,因此不一定会导致立即更新SDS。

我们确认,目前没有计划因为REACH要求而重新制订产品配方,或中止生产任何产品。 如果我们的供应计划由于REACH的影响而有所变更,我们将尽早通知您,并与您共同努力,将这一决定的影响降至最低。

 

了解更多信息

给我们发送电子邮件 以获取关于REACH的更多信息。

或者您也可以联系您的路博润销售代表。

Lubrizol REACH Update

Brexit Impact on REACH

On 29 March 2017 the United Kingdom triggered Article 50 of the Lisbon Treaty, expressing its intention to withdraw from the European Union within 2 years. UK and EU representatives have since been participating in a significant negotiating period, and announced a withdrawal agreement in late 2018, but the final details on what may happen after 29 March 2019 remain unclear.

Lubrizol is monitoring these negotiations as they relate to REACH, and working with the relevant industry associations and the UK Government to understand the next steps to minimise disruption to business and to ensure that the future UK chemicals management scheme is appropriate for the UK chemical industry.

In the meantime, Lubrizol's current REACH compliance processes will continue to operate as they have in the past.  We are working to move our Only Representative registrations for all non-EU legal entities utilizing Lubrizol's REACH services from Lubrizol Limited to a Lubrizol Belgian entity prior to 29 March 2019. We remain committed to assisting our customers as their OR under REACH and will continue to support our customers as OR through the next steps of the withdrawal process and beyond.  Additional information regarding the administrative OR change will be communicated during our annual OR renewal process.

If you should have any questions, please feel free to contact REACH_Questions@Lubrizol.com.

In case of no-deal, what steps is Lubrizol taking to mitigate impact on our customers?

For substances used by Lubrizol UK plants we have assessed the EU REACH impact for finished products shipped to customers in the EU27. As a result, we have identified additional registrations that we are completing to enable our Only Representative to support continued shipments to the EU27 after 29 March 2019. For substances used in our EU27 plants that are of UK origin we have identified additional registrations that we are completing for critical raw materials. For others we are in communications with our suppliers and actively reviewing our purchasing strategy and registration options.

Under the proposed UK REACH system we intend to grandfather all of our previous registrations within 60 days, and to notify all relevant substances within 180 days where we are currently either a UK Downstream user or where we ship within our EU27 manufactured products to our UK customers.

We do not at present envisage disruption to supply of Lubrizol products as a result of REACH and we continue to monitor this situation as plans for Brexit are developed by the EU and UK Parliaments.

If you should have any questions about particular products, please feel free to contact REACH_Questions@Lubrizol.com.

REACH Registration of Lubrizol Products

We are pleased to confirm that all Lubrizol products supplied to you from a Lubrizol plant in the EU or purchased from a Lubrizol EU legal entity conform to REACH. We also confirm that all relevant substances have been REACH registered by Lubrizol and/or its suppliers or are exempt from registration.

If you receive any products directly from a non-EU Lubrizol plant and have entered into an Only Representative agreement with DRC’s (Declarations of REACH Conformity), then all relevant substances are in compliance with the REACH requirements, whether you receive the products in the EU or export the products to the EU.

If you export Lubrizol products to the EU from outside the EU, either as part of your product or in their neat form, and have not established Only Representative service with Lubrizol for those products, please contact onlyrepresentative@lubrizol.com so that we can establish the necessary Only Representative service for you and your EU importer(s).

Communication of Registration Numbers

 Registration numbers will be communicated through the supply chain by the Safety Data Sheet (SDS) or the documentation provided by the supplier to enable appropriate risk management measures to be identified when an SDS is not required. No additional communication of registration numbers is legally required. The availability of a registration number is not considered as a major change and will, therefore, not necessarily trigger an immediate update of the SDS.

We confirm that there are currently no plans to reformulate or discontinue any products because of REACH requirements. If there are changes in our supply plans as a result of REACH, we will inform you at the earliest possible opportunity and work with you to minimize the impact of our decision.

 

For Additional Information

Send us an email if you would like additional information about REACH.

Or please contact your Lubrizol sales representative.