路博润应对 COVID-19 的措施——2020 年 3 月 20 日

在我们同心协力应对这次前所未见的 COVID-19 疫情时,路博润始终致力于保护我们雇员、客户和社区的健康与安全。 早在 COVID-19 爆发之初,路博润就已建立了一些列防止疾病大流行的计划和专项团队,这是我们安全文化的一部分。

在疫情初见端倪的时候,该专项团队就开始密切关注疫情的发展和动态,遵守全球性和地方性卫生推荐指南在我们所有运营的范围内给予定期评估。 在整个公司内部,路博润也提供一系列支持员工政策以帮助他们在此次疫情中平衡职业和个人生活。 
 
此次疫情与我们的业务息息相关,因为在路博润旗下有许多产品在抗疫一线的防护用品、关键医疗物资供应以及基础设施和交通持续性服务中起到了重要的作用。
 
我们制定了一系列新制度和方案以确保这些原料的供应,同时将保障我们的员工安全作为我们的首要任务。  我们鼓励多地有条件的员工进行远程办公。 在另外一些运营地,我们尽量减少现场雇员的数量,在可行的情况下,实行轮流值班并保持安全的社交距离。 我们还从中国运营地的早期的经验运用到全球应对疫情的措施中,目前中国运营地仍然保持完全运营状态。   

截止到目前,我们在全世界范围内的生产运营活动尚未受到严重影响。 我们业务中的大多数库存还保持在正常水平*,我们也会持续关注物流信息,尽量减轻疫情干扰。 

随着疫情的发展,我们将定期向员工和客户通报最新消息。  


*由于疫情影响,全球缺乏手部消毒剂,对Carbopol®聚合物的需求激增,规模之大,路博润生命科学业务从未经历过。  点击此处查看完整声明。

Lubrizol Response to COVID-19 -- March 20, 2020

As we collectively navigate this unprecedented COVID-19 environment, Lubrizol remains committed to the health and safety of our employees, our customers and our communities. As part of our safety culture, Lubrizol had pandemic plans and teams in place well before COVID-19.

These teams were activated early in this journey and are regularly assessing and following both global health recommendations, as well as local guidance in all areas where we operate. Across the company, Lubrizol has a range of policies to support employees as they seek to balance their professional and personal lives during this environment.
 
As it relates to our operations, many of the products Lubrizol makes are essential ingredients to protect our first responders and keep our healthcare systems supplied with critical resources, as well as ensure continuity of infrastructure and transportation.
 
We’ve instituted a variety of new practices and protocols to ensure these materials remain available, while at the same time protecting our employees as our first priority. Employees who can work remotely have been encouraged to do so in many locations. In other locations, we’ve minimized the number of employees on site, initiating rotations where feasible while practicing social distancing. We also are applying early learnings from our locations in China, which have remained fully operational, to our global response.   

At this time, our manufacturing operations across the world have not been significantly impacted. The majority of inventory across our business also remains at normal levels*, and we are closely monitoring logistics flow to minimize disruptions. 

We will provide regular updates to our employees and customers as this situation evolves. 


*The Lubrizol Life Science business is experiencing unprecedented increases in demand of our Carbopol® polymers related to the global shortage of hand sanitizer.  See the full statement here.