药物/器械组合产品

药物/器械组合产品(DDCP)的独特之处在于它们涉及通常由不同FDA中心管理的不同组件,并继而根据其“主要作用模式”(PMOA)进行分类。 无论您组合产品的PMOA属于医疗器械还是医药产品,路博润生命科学都是领先的DDCP解决方案提供商。 我们为广泛的组合产品提供药用级聚合物(辅料)合同开发与生产服务。 常见的药物/器械组合产品包括:

  • 药物洗脱起搏器电极导线
  • 含有抗逆转录病毒药物的阴道环
  • 药物涂层球囊导管
  • 荷尔蒙皮下植入物

市场对这类产品的需求正持续增长,预计到2019年全球组合产品细分市场将达到1150亿美元。 尽管如此,将药物与医疗器械组合成单一产品所涉及的研发和法规复杂性仍使许多厂商望而却步,也正因如此,选择合适的产品合作伙伴至关重要。 路博润生命科学凭借我们广泛的药物洗脱系统知识和各种服务产品,助您轻松管理这一复杂的流程,其中包括:

  • Pathway™ TPU:路博润生命科学为植入式药物输送和药物洗脱装置提供生物相容、生物稳定的热塑性聚氨酯(TPU)。 我们的Pathway™ TPU具有众多有利于DDCP的独特性质,包括高适应性机械性能和灵活的化学性质,使产品能够与广泛的活性药物成分(药物)相容。 Pathway™还拥有现成的药品主文件(DMF),并根据IPEC-PQG良好生产规范进行生产——这些通常是FDA针对药物与医疗器械相结合情况的基本要求。
  • DDCP的开发和生产:Particle Sciences隶属于路博润生命科学事业部,是一家领先的合同开发与生产机构(CDMO),专注于复合药品,包括DDCP。 我们提供一整套综合性服务,可从早期开发直到产品商业化的整个过程中为客户的DDCP提供支持。 Particle Sciences可以使用市面上几乎所有聚合物,而且还可以直接利用路博润所有广泛的聚合物资源。 这一优势可用来定制Pathway TPU,以加快客户药物洗脱装置的开发速度。

药物/器械组合产品白皮书

请填写下面的表格,以下载我们的白皮书“医疗器械开发商组合产品”

Drug-Device Combination Products

Drug-Device Combination Products (DDCPs) are unique in that they involve components normally regulated under separate FDA centers, and are subsequently classified based on their "primary mode of action" (PMOA). Regardless of whether your combination product’s PMOA is as a medical device or a pharmaceutical product, Lubrizol LifeSciences is the leading solutions provider for DDCPs. We supply both pharmaceutical-grade polymers (excipients) and contract development and manufacturing services for a wide variety of combination products. Common examples of drug-device combination products include:

  • Drug-eluting pace maker leads
  • Antiretroviral-loaded intravaginal rings
  • Drug-coated balloon catheters
  • Hormonal subcutaneous implants

The demand for these types of products is constantly growing, as the global combination products segment is forecasted to hit $115 billion by 2019. However, the developmental and regulatory complexity of combining a drug and medical device into a singular product still intimidates many, which is why choosing the right product partner is critical. Lubrizol LifeSciences makes it easy to navigate this complex path with our extensive drug-eluting system knowledge and variety of service offerings, including:

 

  • Pathway™ TPU: Lubrizol LifeSciences offers biocompatible, biostable thermoplastic polyurethanes (TPUs) for implantable drug delivery and drug-device combination products (DDCPs). Our Pathway™ TPU possess many unique qualities beneficial to DDCPs, including adaptable mechanical properties and flexible chemistry, which allows for the product’s compatibility with a wide-range of active pharmaceutical ingredients (drugs). Pathway™ also has established Drug Master Files (DMFs) and is manufactured under IPEC-PQG good manufacturing practice guidelines, which is commonly FDA-required when incorporating a drug into a medical device. Learn more, here.
  • Development and Manufacturing of Drug Products: Particle Sciences, a Lubrizol LifeSciences company, is a leading Contract Development and Manufacturing Organization (CDMO) specializing in complex drug products, including drug-device combination products (DDCPs). Particle Sciences offers an integrated suite of services that can support a client’s DDCP from early development all the way through to commercialization. Learn more about Particle Sciences’ unparalleled array of technologies designed to handle a variety of drug delivery challenges, here.

Drug Device Combination Products Whitepaper

Complete the form below to download our whitepaper, "Combination Products for Medical Device Developers"