外用洗剂和凝胶

外用和皮给药物法

针对多种疾病,局部和透皮给药不失为更方便的治疗选择。  两种方法都是直接将药物施于生物表皮,如皮肤、粘膜等。但只有透皮给药能实现更深的渗透,达到全身给药效果,而局部给药只能作用于施用部位。 在药品开发中,这两个市场的角色都越来越重要,因为患者逐渐偏好更方便的剂型和更快、更持久的效果,以及更少的副作用。路博润生命科学拥有充分的能力,可轻松应对这一趋势。

外用

  • 局部给药包括通过皮肤、鼻腔、直肠和阴道的给药。 液体溶液、 悬浮液 和半固体制剂, 如膏霜、乳液、软膏和凝胶,是常见局部给药剂型,可用于多种适应症。 各种皮肤病和感染愈发常见,对关节炎和伤口不同止痛方法的需求日益增长,外用制剂在制药领域扮演着至关重要的角色。

穿皮给药

  • 无论是半固体、液体还是贴剂形式, 对于越来越多的人来说, 透皮给药都是一种更好的替代方案,优于其他给药形式。 透皮给药不像口服药物那样需要代谢分解,也不像注射给药那样疼痛、不便。 透皮给药新技术和配方正推动该市场的增长,其中,贴剂占主导地位。
 
LLS健康具有丰富、广泛的经验,可提供出色的生物黏附剂辅料、贴剂聚合物, 合同开发与制造(CDMO)服务 为外用和透皮药物产品提供支持。 无论是开发非处方产品,还是处方药品配方,在透皮和局部给药交货方面,路博润都是您值得信赖、可以依靠的伙伴。
 
我们的 Carbopol® 聚合物、 Pemulen 聚合物和 Noveon® 聚卡波非以及我们其他 列入IID的聚合物已得到了广泛的应用,开发了许多安全有效的半固体和凝胶剂型局部和透皮给药产品。 Carbopol 聚丙烯酸聚合物还可以用作辅料和增稠剂,供存药层透皮贴剂使用。 这些辅料能提供关键性能和品质,满足市场需要,包括:
  • ​​​​​​​美观舒适的品质 —— 低刺激、不油腻的配方和透气的透皮贴剂,能提高患者满意度和舒适感
  • ​​​​​​​生物粘附/黏膜粘附性—— 延长与应用部位的接触,改善局部或全身给药效率,实现有控制的释药,提高药物的生物利用率
  • 实现半固体和凝胶的出色流变改性​​​​​​​和增稠

Topical Lotions and Gels

Topical and Transdermal Drug Delivery

Topical drug delivery and transdermal drug delivery offer an alternative, more convenient treatment option for a variety of disorders. While both methods involve direct application to a biological surface, such as the skin or a mucosal membrane, only transdermal formulations are designed for deeper penetration to achieve systemic administration whereas topical drug formulations treat the site of application. Both markets are playing an increasingly large role in pharmaceutical product development, as patients are progressively leaning towards more convenient formats that offer faster, longer-lasting results with less side effects, a trend Lubrizol Life Science is well-equipped to handle.

Topical

  • Topical drug delivery can include dermal, nasal, rectal, and vaginal routes of administration. Liquid solutions and suspensions as well as semisolids such as creams, lotions, ointments, and gels are common topical drug delivery formats for a variety of indications. With the increasing prevalence of various dermatological disorders and infections, coupled with a growing need for pain management options for arthritis and injuries, topical formulations play a critical role in the pharmaceutical industry.

Transdermal

  • Transdermal delivery, whether in semisolid, liquid, or patch dosage form, is increasingly viewed as a preferred alternative to other routes of drug administration. It circumvents the metabolic processes that break down orally administered drugs and avoids the discomfort and inconvenience associated with injectables. Novel technologies and formulations for skin penetration are driving growth in this market, with patches being a dominant technology.
 
LLS Health has extensive experience providing bioadhesive excipients, polymers for drug patches, and contract development and manufacturing (CDMO) services to support topical and transdermal drug products. Whether developing an over-the-counter product or prescription drug formulation, Lubrizol is a comprehensive partner in the transdermal and topical drug delivery space.
 
Our Carbopol® polymers, Pemulen polymers and Noveon® polycarbophils, as well as our other IID-listed polymers, have been used extensively in the development of many safe and effective semisolid and gel topical and transdermal products. Carbopol polyacrylic acid polymers can also be used as excipients and thickening agents in reservoir transdermal patches. These excipients provide proving critical qualities to address market needs, including:
  • Ideal Aesthetic and Sensory Qualities – increase patient compliance through low-irritation, non-greasy formulations or breathable transdermal patches
  • Bioadhesion / Mucoadhesion – optimize drug delivery, whether local or systemic, by prolonging contact with the site of application, allowing for controlled release and enhanced bioavailability of the drug
  • Efficient Rheology Modification and thickening for semisolids and gels