热塑性聚氨酯粒料

什么是热塑性聚氨酯(TPU)?

热塑性聚氨酯(TPU) 是一种性质独特的多功能弹性体,可提供一流的性能和加工灵活性。 热塑性聚氨酯 是广泛市场应用的理想选择,包括 鞋类, 、电线与电缆、 薄膜与板材, 、复合、, 粘合剂 和 特种模制件60多年来, 热塑性聚氨酯一直造福于设计师、制造商和最终用户。

TPU 多功能性 的关键在于其硬度可进行高度定制。 热塑性聚氨酯 可以像橡胶一样 柔软 ,也可以像硬质塑料一样坚硬。 热塑性聚氨酯 的外观和质感 也同样多种多样。 既可以为透明、彩色,也可以触感光滑或带有纹路。

TPU化学材料

热塑性聚氨酯是一种嵌段共聚物,由软硬交替的链段序列组成。 其适应性来自化学结构中的软硬链段。 可以调整软硬链段的比例以实现各种硬度。 软硬链段的比例越高,热塑性聚氨酯就越坚硬。

硬链段为异氰酸酯,并可被分类为脂肪族或芳香族,具体取决于异氰酸酯的类型。 软链段由反应生成的多元醇组成。 除了指定热塑性聚氨酯等级中硬链段和软链段的比例外,异氰酸酯和多元醇的类型也会对热塑性聚氨酯的性质产生影响。

路博润特种聚合物TPU的优势

联系我们

+1 888-234-2436

给我们发送电子邮件

产品应用咨询

浏览其他产品

产品搜索器

Thermoplastic Polyurethane Pellets

What is Thermoplastic Polyurethane (TPU)?

TPU is a highly versatile elastomer with unique properties that offer both superior performance and processing flexibility. TPU is the ideal polymer for applications in a wide variety of markets, including footwear, wire and cable, film and sheet, compounding, adhesives and specialty molded parts. TPU has been providing benefits to designers, manufacturers and end users for over 60 years.

The key to TPU's versatility is that its hardness can be highly customized. TPU can be as soft as rubber or as hard as rigid plastics. The look and feel of TPU is just as versatile. It can be transparent or colored as well as smooth to the touch or provide grip.

TPU Chemistry

A TPU is a block copolymer consisting of alternating sequences of hard and soft segments. Its adaptability is due to the presence of both these hard and soft segments in its chemical structure. The proportion of hard and soft segments can be manipulated to produce a wide range of hardness. A greater ratio of hard to soft segments will result in a more rigid TPU.

The hard segments are isocyanates, and can be classified as either aliphatic or aromatic depending on the type of isocyanate. The soft segments are made of a reacted polyol. In addition to the ratio of hard to soft segments in a given grade of TPU, the type of isocyanate and polyol are responsible for the properties of the resulting TPU.

Benefits of Lubrizol Engineered Polymers TPU

Contact Us

+1 888-234-2436

Send us an Email

Product Application Inquiry

Explore Other Products

Product Finder