能源、排放和气候变化

能源、排放和气候变化

路博润认为,气候变化对可持续发展的未来带来了严峻挑战,商界在帮助减轻温室气体 (GHG) 排放和气候变化的负面影响方面发挥着重要作用。

我们管理能耗、减少温室气体排放的努力包括:使用更清洁的天然气用于取暖和运输;回收可重新用于加热的能源,以及提高我们照明、生产和办公设备的效率。 我们位于德国里特胡德、德国汉堡和中国松江的三处工厂已经获得了能源管理系统的ISO50001认证。 但是,我们关于能源、排放和气候变化的故事不会就此止步。

环境影响和目标

环境影响2010年,我们进行了企业首次摇篮到大门的生命周期环境影响评估,在2014年进行了升级,2020年又完成了全新的评估。 进行每次评估的时候,我们能对我们的环境影响进行更加全面和综合的评价。 最近的一次评价采用2018年的数据,与2014年的升级相比,又包括24个新增场地(9 LZA 和 15 LZAM)。 这些新增场地代表我们产品、生产组合以及相关原材料的全面扩展。 我们2020年的评估结果显示,全面摇篮到大门评估得出的碳足迹相当于490万公吨CO2。

与之前的环境影响评估结果相一致,碳足迹中贡献占比最大的是原材料(74%),其次是场地能源使用和排放(22%),最后是交通(4%)。 我们还发现,有些原材料及部分大型生产场地是整体碳足迹的主要驱动因素。 获得这些信息之后,我们就可以寻找机会来应对我们的环境影响。

2020年目标

2020年是我们按照2013年为自己设定的环境目标评估绩效的最后一年。 我们仍每年上报我们的绩效(参考我们网站上的 全球可持续发展记分卡) ,不断开发更新、更有效的指标和目标,在不远的未来突破1,2范围和3排放。

2020年Responsible Care® 责任关怀奖

恭喜我们位于肯塔基州路易斯维尔及威斯康星州富兰克林的工厂获得2020年Responsible Care® 责任关怀奖。 这些奖项肯定了这些工厂日常在环境管理及责任关怀方面不断进步的努力。

能源效率

  • 通过电脑软件节能:肯塔基州路易斯维尔*工厂生产过程中的能效
  • 新型制冷机设备:威斯康星州富兰克林工厂生产过程中的能效

减少废料

  • 通过电脑系统节水,肯塔基州路易斯维尔工厂

* 这些奖项在由美国化学协会 (ACC) 主持的2020年虚拟责任关怀与可持续发展会议上颁发,用于肯定化学行业领先企业在环境、健康、安全和安保 (EHS&S) 方面的出色业绩,以及在可持续发展和化学品健康管理方面的不懈努力。

> 50%

到2040年,汽车尾气排放量减少


> 10%

全球温室气体排放、能耗、废物产生和填埋场垃圾减少


我们的原则

循环利用
节能家庭护理
回收能源加热
可持续采购
燃烧更清洁的天然气进行加热或交通
使用高能效产品:LED照明,太阳能电池板、节能设备


Responsible Care®责任关怀
奖项

节能减排


我们的‘火星使命’

火星使命

在更广的范围内追求减少气候变化影响 


联合国目标——12 负责任的消费和生产 联合国目标——13气候行动

Energy, Emissions and Climate Change

Energy, Emissions and Climate Change

Lubrizol believes climate change is a significant challenge to a sustainable future and that the business community has a critical role in helping to reduce greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions and the negative impacts of climate change.

Our efforts to manage our energy consumption and reduce GHG emissions include the use of cleaner-burning natural gas for heat and transportation, recapturing energy that can be used for heat, and upgrading the efficiency of our lighting and production and office equipment. Three of our facilities – Ritterhude, Germany; Hamburg, Germany; and Songjiang, China – have achieved ISO 50001 certification for their energy management systems. However, our energy, emissions and climate change story doesn’t end here.

Environmental Footprint and Goals

Environmental FootprintWe conducted our first corporate cradle-to-gate environmental footprint in 2010, with an update in 2014 and an entirely new assessment completed in 2020. With each iteration of our evaluation, we have been able to make a more comprehensive and inclusive assessment of our footprint. This most recent assessment utilized 2018 data and included an increase of 24 sites (9 LZA and 15 LZAM) from the count included in the 2014 update. These additional sites represent a broad expansion in our product and manufacturing portfolio and associated raw materials. Our 2020 assessment demonstrates an absolute cradle-to-gate carbon footprint of 4.9M MT CO2 equivalents.

Consistent with previous footprint assessments, the most significant contributor to the footprint was raw materials (74%), followed by site energy usage and emissions (22%) and transportation (4%). We also found that certain raw materials and a few large manufacturing sites are the key drivers for the overall footprint. With this information, we can seek opportunities to address our impact.

2020 Goals

2020 will mark the final year of rating our performance against the environmental goals we set for ourselves in 2013. We remain committed to reporting on our performance annually (refer to the Global Sustainability Scorecard on our website), and to developing updated, more impactful metrics and goals that break out Scope 1,2, and 3 emissions in the near future.

2020 Responsible Care® Awards

Congratulations to our Louisville, Kentucky and Franklin, Wisconsin facilities for earning 2020 Responsible Care® Awards. These awards highlight the commitment to continuous improvement in environmental management and to Responsible Care that these facilities demonstrate routinely.

Energy Efficiency

  • Energy Reduction via Computer Software: Energy Efficiency in Manufacturing, Louisville, KY*
  • New Chiller Install: Energy Efficiency in Manufacturing, Franklin, WI

Waste Minimization

  • Water Reduction via Computer System, Louisville, KY

* These awards were announced at the virtual 2020 Responsible Care & Sustainability Conference, hosted by the American Chemistry Council (ACC), to recognize chemical industry leaders for their exceptional environmental, health, safety and security (EHS&S) performance and commitment to sustainability and sound chemicals management.

> 50%

reduction in vehicle emissions by 2040


> 10%

reduction in global greenhouse gas emissions, energy use, waste generation and landfill waste


Within Our Walls

Recycling
Energy efficient home care
Recapturing energy for heat
Sustainable sourcing
Cleaner burning natural gas for heat or transportation
Efficient consumption: LED lighting, solar panels, energy-efficient equipment


Responsible Care®
Awards

Energy Efficiency and Waste Minimization


Our 'Mars Mission'

Mars Mission

Pursuing Far-Reaching Climate Change Footprint Reduction 


UN Goal-12 Responsible Consumption and Production UN Goal-13 Climate Action