路博润CEO致辞

Eric Schnur,董事长、总裁兼CEO

欢迎来到路博润。我诚邀您探索路博润网站,参阅 2020年度企业报告,更多地了解我们的使命——让世界更清洁、创新更智能、生活更美好。我们的科技每一天都在影响数十亿人的生活,我们对改善人们生活的承诺和努力,也从未像现在这样重要。

过去的10年,是路博润九十年的历史上最成功的十年。 我们的收入和利润都达到了新高。 我们的国际业务能力有了长足的进步,继续以只有路博润才能做到的方式,利用科学技术为我们的客户和消费者创造价值。 在这十年中,我们也将可持续发展更深地植入了工作的方方面面。

在接下来的十年中(2028年),我们将迎来路博润的百年庆典,我们的影响力将进一步增强、扩大。 我们设立了大胆的目标,减少汽车尾气排放,实现循环利用,改善数十亿消费者的生活。 仅在过去十年间,我们就已在这些领域投资了数十亿美元,并计划在未来十年追加投资。

在迈进新的十年之际,我们庆幸有杰出合作伙伴的支持。他们与路博润一样,都有着更美好、更可持续未来的愿景。 在客户和合作伙伴中,我们能拥有世界上一些最受尊敬和倾慕的公司,为此,我们深感荣幸,也非常感激他们的忠实和青睐。

最重要的是,我们有一群既有天赋、又勤奋工作的杰出员工,与我们共同迈进新的十年。 我每一天都受到着我们团队的激励。 他们的活力、热情和奉献精神会继续推动我们向前进,让我们为世界做出更多的积极贡献。

感谢您关注路博润公司。

Eric R. Schnur,董事长、总裁兼首席执行官

A Message from Lubrizol’s CEO

Eric Schnur, Chairman, President and CEO

Welcome to Lubrizol. I invite you to explore our website and learn more about our mission to help the world Move Cleaner, Create Smarter and Live Better in our 2020 Corporate Report. Our science touches billions of people every day, and our commitment to improve lives has never been more critical.

The last 10 years marked the most successful decade, by most any measure, in Lubrizol’s nine-decade history. We reached new highs in both revenue and income. Our global capabilities expanded dramatically, and we continued to leverage science in ways only Lubrizol can, creating value for our customers and consumers. This was also a period where we embedded sustainability even more deeply into everything we do.

In the decade ahead, one where we’ll celebrate our centennial (in 2028), we’ll have an even greater impact. We have established bold goals to reduce vehicle emissions, enable circularity, and improve lives for billions of consumers. We have invested billions of dollars in innovation across these areas over the past decade alone, and we are planning to invest more in the decade ahead.

We enter this new decade with great partners who share our vision for a better world and a more sustainable future. We are very fortunate to count some of the world’s most respected and admired companies as our customers and partners, and we are very thankful for the relationship and for their loyalty.

Most importantly, we enter the new decade fortunate to have an incredible group of talented and committed employees. I am inspired every day by our team. Their energy, commitment and passion will continue to drive us forward and allow us to be an even greater positive force in the world.

Thank you for your interest in The Lubrizol Corporation.

Eric R. Schnur, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer