蜡助剂/表面改性剂

路博润表面改性剂是先进的蜡添加剂组分,可帮助涂料配方设计师增强和保护油墨或涂层与外界环境之间的界面。 我们的蜡添加剂产品可改善涂料的外观、手感、滑爽性、耐磨性和整体耐久性,可以任何形式供应,满足不同的生产要求。 路博润蜡添加剂以粉末和液体形式供应,设计用于改变涂层的表面特性,为特定应用(包括金属、木材、印刷和包装)提供独特的性能优势。 路博润提供广泛的蜡添加剂化学品和粒度控制,以满足特定性能要求。 我们的表面改性剂包括蜡分散体、蜡乳液、微粉蜡、消光剂、流平剂以及粉末涂料添加剂。

蜡分散体

分散的蜡添加剂可以简化将表面改性剂加入液体涂料的过程。 分散在液体介质中的蜡添加剂有助于增强保护,提高美观性。 蜡分散体可提供水基配方、从极性溶剂到非极性溶剂的非水性体系以及用于能量固化配方的低聚物载体。 水基体系通常需要加入分散剂以在水相中稳定非极性蜡添加剂,并使蜡分散体与涂料或油墨配方相容。  溶剂型蜡分散体通常不需要加入分散剂,同时所选择的溶剂可使其与涂料或油墨配方相容。

路博润提供广泛的非水性和水性蜡添加剂分散体产品组合(使用Lanco™ Glidd品牌,为 Lanco™表面改性剂 产品组合的一部分)。聚乙烯、聚丙烯、PTFE、聚酰胺、巴西棕榈蜡等聚合物以及此类材料的组合均可以分散形式供应。 选择合适的蜡添加剂分散体来改变目标特性有助于尽量降低实现目标特性所需的添加量。  例如,对于最恶劣的应用和使用环境,建议使用PTFE。 与其他蜡添加剂相比,PTFE具有最低的摩擦系数,最光滑的表面,能够提供最佳的刮擦和磨损保护。 但是,与水的密度(1.0 g/ml)相比,PTFE的密度(2.2g/ml)非常高。 因此,稳定的PTFE水分散体通常需要添加更多表面活性剂,或者添加流变助剂或极性蜡添加剂,以稳定分散体并防止沉淀。

蜡乳液

乳化蜡添加剂通常用于保护透明涂层表面,使其免受磨蚀力或因湿气暴露而造成的损坏。 通常,乳化蜡可直接用于涂料或油墨,不会影响饰面的外观。 乳化蜡颗粒通常小于1微米,可使饰面保持高光泽度。 用于制备和稳定小粒径乳液的工艺需要在所有配方中使用表面活性剂和流变助剂。 可选择特定的添加剂以使乳化蜡与成品涂料或油墨相容,并可从酸性到碱性pH值范围进行调整。

聚乙烯、氧化聚乙烯、费托蜡、聚丙烯和石蜡等聚烯烃可以小粒径蜡乳液的形式供货。 酰胺、巴西棕榈蜡和其他天然存在的蜡质材料以乳化形式供应。 要实现所需的表面保护,同时不影响其他性能(如附着力或外观),这取决于正确选择包含适当复合稳定剂的聚合物。 路博润的Aquaslip™蜡乳液和Liquilube™蜡乳液包含多种聚合物,专门设计用于保护涂料和油墨表面,适用于各种应用。

微粉蜡添加剂

微粉蜡添加剂用于保护油墨和涂层表面,并可调整其外观。 它们通常用于改善油墨或涂层的耐磨性、滑动性和总体耐久性。 微粉蜡添加剂也可用于增强固化涂料或油墨的美观性,包括光泽、质地和手感。 微粉蜡添加剂的最终美学或保护特性取决于众多参数,如聚合物的组成、涂料的类型或油墨的范围(从水基到溶剂型和100%固体)、固化参数、保护层的厚度以及微粉蜡添加剂的总粒度分布。

路博润的 Lanco™表面改性剂 产品组合包含使用聚乙烯、聚丙烯、聚酰胺和PTFE的一系列微粉蜡添加剂技术,结合独特的粒度减小和分类技术,可满足特定的性能和外观要求。 期望的性能特征因市场而异,例如UV或热固化OPV、数字油墨应用、印刷介质、罐头、卷钢、粉末、木材、建筑或砖石涂料。 路博润的质量控制系统可确保向客户供应的每批产品均具有始终如一的保护和外观。 

流平剂

流平添加剂用于消除由空气污染物或表面预处理不良引起的涂层表面缺陷。聚合物流平剂通过降低表面张力来消除诸如鱼眼、凹坑、针孔、重影/浮印、橘皮皱或过喷等缺陷。 我们还制备分子量分布经过精确控制的丙烯酸共聚物,可在各种溶剂中供应,使其易于处理,并与各种溶剂型涂料相容。 Lanco™流动性添加剂以纯净、溶剂稀释或粉末形式供应,易于添加到各种工业液体和粉末涂料配方中。 

粉末涂料添加剂

用于粉末涂料应用的蜡添加剂专门设计用于保护涂层表面或控制固化粉末涂层的美观性。 蜡技术可作为加工助剂,使高填料体系在挤出工艺中易于进料。 从极为精细的光亮质地,到粗糙的磨砂外观,采用相同的技术可以生产出具有不同表面质感的粉末涂料。 基于聚烯烃蜡、聚丙烯、聚酰胺和PTFE的蜡技术通常用于控制外观,保护固化的粉末涂层。

粉末涂料对配方设计师提出了独特挑战,他们需要创新的蜡添加剂来满足这些要求。 我们供应独特的蜡添加剂,用于保护高光泽粉末涂料表面避免磨损,同时不会影响涂料的光泽度或引起雾度变化。 基于蜡添加剂的加工助剂可用于增强喷涂过程中的粉末进料过程,最大限度地减少诸如“法拉第笼”等静电效应,并提高不同金属表面的脱气性能。 路博润还提供PowderAdd™微粉蜡添加剂,用于粉末加工、调整外观特性、保护粉末涂层表面避免磨蚀力损伤。

Wax Additives / Surface Modifiers

Lubrizol surface modifiers are advanced wax additive components that enable coating formulators to enhance and protect at the interface between an ink or coating and the outside world. Our wax additive products modify the appearance, feel, slip, abrasion resistance and overall durability of coatings and are available in any form to suit diverse manufacturing requirements. Available in both powder and liquid forms, Lubrizol wax additives are designed to modify coated surfaces through unique performance benefits for specific applications, including metal, wood, printing, and packaging. Lubrizol offers the widest range of wax additive chemistries and particle size control tailored to meet specific performance requirements. Our surface modifiers include wax dispersions, wax emulsions, micronized wax, matting agents, flow and leveling agents, and powder coating additives..

Wax Dispersions

Dispersed wax additives are prepared to simplify incorporation of a surface modifier into liquid coatings. Modified protection and aesthetic properties are driven by the wax additive that is dispersed in the liquid media. Wax dispersions are available in aqueous-based formulations, non-aqueous systems ranging from polar to non-polar solvents and oligomeric carriers targeted at energy cured formulations. Water-based systems typically require a dispersant to stabilize the non-polar wax additive in the aqueous phase and compatibilize the wax dispersion in the coating or ink formulation.  Solvent-based wax dispersions typically do not require a dispersant and the selected solvent drives compatibility in the coating or ink formulation.

A broad portfolio of non-aqueous and aqueous dispersions of wax additives is available from Lubrizol under the Lanco™ Glidd brand (part of the Lanco™ Surface Modifiers portfolio). Polymers such as polyethylene, polypropylene, PTFE, polyamide, carnauba wax and combinations of these materials are available in dispersed forms. Selection of the appropriate wax additive dispersion to modify the targeted property minimizes the addition level to achieve the targeted property.  Use of PTFE, for example, is recommended for the harshest application and use environment. Compared to other wax additives, PTFE yields the lowest coefficient of friction, the most slippery surface and provides the best protection from scratching and abrasion. However, the density of PTFE (@2.2g/ml) is very high compared to the density of water (1.0 g/ml). Consequently, stable aqueous dispersions of PTFE typically require more surfactant, a rheology control agent or a polar wax additive to stabilize the dispersion and to prevent settling.

Wax Emulsions

Emulsified wax additives are typically used to protect clear coated surfaces from damage due to abrasive forces or damage due to moisture exposure. Typically, emulsified wax is used in the coating or ink without impacting the appearance of the finish. Emulsified wax particles are usually less than 1 micron so that high gloss finishes are maintained. Processes used to prepare and stabilize small particle size emulsions require the use of surfactants and rheology control agents in all formulations. Specific additives are chosen to compatibilize the emulsified wax in the finished coating or ink and can be adjusted from the acidic to the basic pH range.

Polyolefins such as polyethylene, oxidized polyethylene, Fischer-Tropsch, polypropylene, and paraffin are available in small particle size wax emulsions. Amides, carnauba wax and other natural occurring waxy materials are available in emulsified forms. Achieving the desired surface protection without impacting other properties, such as adhesion or appearance, is dependent on selection of the correct polymer with the appropriate stabilizing package. Aquaslip™ Wax Emulsions and Liquilube™ Wax Emulsions from Lubrizol include a broad range of polymers designed specifically to protect coating and ink surfaces for diverse applications.

Micronized Wax Additives

Micronized wax additives are used to protect ink and coating surfaces and adjust the appearance. They are commonly chosen to modify abrasion resistance, slip properties and overall durability of an ink or coating. Micronized wax additives are also available to enhance the aesthetics of a cured coating or ink, including gloss, texture and feel. The ultimate aesthetic or protective properties of a micronized wax additive are dependent on factors such as polymer composition, type of coating or ink ranging (from aqueous-based to solvent-based and 100% solids), cure parameters, thickness of the protective layer, and overall particle size distribution of the micronized wax additive.

Lubrizol's portfolio of Lanco™ Surface Modifiers includes a wide range of micronized wax additive technologies using polyethylene, polypropylene, polyamide, and PTFE, combined with unique particle size reduction and classification technologies to meet specific performance and appearance requirements. The desired performance characteristics vary by market such as UV or thermal cure OPV, digital ink applications, printed media, can, coil, powder, wood, architectural or masonry coatings. Lubrizol’s quality control systems ensure that the protection and appearance properties are developed consistently with every lot supplied to our customers. 

Flow & Leveling Agents

Flow and leveling additives are used to eliminate coating surface defects caused by airborne contaminants or poor surface pretreatment.Polymeric flow and leveling agents function by reducing the surface tension to eliminate defects such as fisheyes, craters, pinholing, ghosting/telegraphing, orange peel or overspray. Acrylic copolymers with carefully controlled molecular weight distribution are prepared and supplied in a wide range of solvents to enable easy handling and compatibility in solvent-based coatings are available. Lanco™ Flow Additives are available in neat, solvent-diluted or powdered forms for easy addition to a broad range of industrial liquid and powder coating formulations. 

Powder Coating Additives

Wax additives for powder coating applications are tailored specifically to protect the coating surface or control the aesthetics of the cured powder coating. Wax technologies act as processing aids and enable highly filled systems to feed easily during the extrusion process. These same technologies will produce powder coatings with a textured finish ranging from a very fine, wet look texture to a course sanded appearance. Wax technologies based on polyolefin wax, polypropylene, polyamide and PTFE are commonly used to manipulate the appearance and protect cured powder coatings.

Powder coatings present unique challenges to the formulator that require innovative wax additives to meet those requirements. Unique wax additives are available to protect a high gloss powder coating surface from abrasion damage without impacting the gloss or inducing haze in the coating. Processing aids based on wax additives are available to enhance the powder feeding process during spray application, minimize static effects such as ‘Faraday Cage’ effect and enhance degassing properties over varying metal surfaces. PowderAdd™ Micronized Wax Additives are available from Lubrizol to enable powder processing, adjust aesthetic properties and protect the surface of powder coatings from damage due to abrasive forces.