可持续包装

包装业如今面临着巨大的挑战。如何减轻包装物和对垃圾填埋场的负担、减少对气候变化的影响,还有减轻对稀缺资源的依赖等,都是行业在提供包装的传统优势(产品保护,新鲜度,定制化等)时所考虑的。

 

路博润油墨和涂料技术与包装知识相结合,可助配方设计师及其供应链以多种方式达到包装的可持续发展目标。此中包括:

 

  • 有助于减少塑料用量的产品 - 先进的涂层技术可以增强纸质基材的阻隔性能。因此,纸将比用于仅使用塑料的包装应用中。
  • 能支援更简单的回收过程的产品 – 可重浆的阻隔涂层/涂料能代替塑料薄膜层在纸张或纸板基材上使用。这能让报废的物料更容易地在标准的纸张回收设施中回收。
  • 可将玻璃瓶重复使用的产品 - 我们的金属化纸漆是能专门 并快速和干净地将标签从可回收瓶中移除。瓶子之后能简单地被重复使用,无需回收或运往垃圾填埋场。
  • 可再生原料 - 基于可再生原料的新树脂而开发的添加剂和蜡让油墨和包装涂料的生物基含量增加
  • 减少危险材料的使用 - 我们正在不断淘汰油墨或涂层/涂料中任何可能对人或环境造成高度影响的包装材料。
  • 可降解的包装材料 - 涂层/涂料和油墨的新型树脂和添加剂技术不会妨碍可降解性,为更多包装设计带来更广泛的终端使用选项。

 

我们致力了解包装行业内整体供应链的需求。  我们不仅是供应商,我们也是在表面保护、分散、附着力和阻隔性能方面有丰富经验的合作商。这些功能能为高级包装带来耐用性、功能性、可持续发展和美学功能。 为了应对各类独特的挑战,我们与客户紧密合作,为他们量身定制配方以满足特定的生产和性能要求。

 

请联系我们,以探讨如何能为您将可持续发展能力整合到您的下一个包装挑战中。

Sustainable Packaging

The packaging industry today faces a significant challenge to deliver the traditional benefits of packaging (product protection, freshness, customization, etc) in a way that also eases the burden on landfills, reduces the impact on climate change, and lessens the reliance on scarce resources.

 

Lubrizol ink and coating technologies combined with packaging knowledge are used to help formulators and their supply chains meet sustainability targets for packaging in several ways including:

 

  • Products to help reduce plastic use – advanced coating technologies that can enhance the barrier performance of paper substrates allow paper to be employed in packaging applications where once only plastic was used.
  • Products to support simpler recycling – repulpable barrier coatings can be used instead of a layer of plastic film on paper or board substrates enabling waste to be more easily recycled in standard paper recycling facilities.
  • Products enabling re-use of glass bottles – our lacquers for metallized papers are specially designed to allow labels to be quickly and cleanly removed from returnable bottles which can then simply be reused instead of being recycled or sent to landfills.
  • Renewable raw materials – new resin, additive and wax developments based on renewable raw materials allow an increase in the bio-based content of inks and packaging coatings
  • Reduction in Hazardous Materials – we are continually phasing out any materials of high concern from inks or coatings to reduce the impact that packaging may have on people or the environment.
  • Compostable Packaging materials – new developmental resin and additive technologies for coatings and inks which do not interfere with compostability are enabling broader end-of-use options for more package designs.

 

We are dedicated to understanding the needs of the full supply chain of the packaging industry.  More than just a supplier, we are a collaborator with extensive experience in surface protection, dispersion, adhesion, and barrier properties, which is well suited to bring durability, functionality, sustainability and aesthetic capabilities to advanced packaging. In addressing unique challenges, we work closely with customers and can tailor formulations to meet specific production and performance requirements.

 

Contact us to explore how we may help integrate sustainability capabilities into your next packaging challenge.